Back-Linking For Profit

I had an interesting conversation via email with a link back to business. They have different packages, you can buy what promises to comment with your URL and keywords on blogs and forums worldwide.

In case you did not know, the comment link is to a sort of commentary that includes the anchor text (some say the best link) that points to the URL you want. Anchor text is highlighted the words that you see when you visit websites and if you click it, you get directed to another site.

When he told me 1,000 links are made in about 14 days I had to ask, “how can a thousand ties of comments submitted within 14 days may be construed as spam by search engines?”

Of course, I never received a response. Can you guess why? Because he is spamming and submit links like that can give you a link juice that propels you to search listings for a very short time and that’s about as long as it will last a while very short.

Google and possibly others (take longer because their search algorithms are not so close to the senior class L) shakes up the site so quickly, you’ll wonder what the heck happened.

Of course, the old adage, “Some people will sell anything to make money and some people will buy anything to make money” applies here.

Ask yourself if you submit comments in 1000 14 days (about 71 per day) is or would be a natural phenomenon, if you come today to build a blog or website?

Do you understand my point of view? Of course, it is unnatural and Google are not fools and rank your site / blog where it should be, not the case.

There are no shortcuts to SEO and internet marketing. Sites that are essentially link farms are found each day and the small amount of juice they can offer will be destroyed, which brings me to another point.

Recently, I received offers from sites with PR 4, 5 and 6 to exchange links with some sites that I spend my time on zero, more than 1,000 visitors per month, not page rank and good Alexa ranking.

What these link farms are looking for are people like me who have no emails or cheat and have all the natural traffic because of their links are running out of juice and they need a good record binding. I tested a bit, gained no benefit what so ever and stopped the trade.

I researched these link farms and verify their contents. That’s all spun gibberish that makes no sense, does nothing to a researcher / visitor quickly loses ground. Thus, the scope for me.

I can say until I’m blue in the face, it’s time to grow on backlinking and stop trying to get a high ranking in a few weeks using link farms or association of companies that do no blogs or forums of spam, but dozens if not more or link farms themselves.

Link Building Services

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a comment